Customer reviews for Nike Air Air Petra Tall Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cole Haan.

Nike Air Air Petra Tall Boot

Architectural boot with iconic strap and statement buckle inspired by classic riding boots in soft washed leather in brownBuckle in shiny nickelConcealed NIKE AIR Technology for ultimate cushioning and maximum supportPull-on boot with top loopsFull side zipper for fitFully leather linedFully padded leather sock liningNatural leather sole with rubber forepart provides increased flexibility and long wearStacked leather heel
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
NewestHighest ratedLowest ratedMost helpful Customer reviews for Air Petra Tall Boot
Review 1 for Air Petra Tall Boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
8Reviews

Air Petra Tall Boot

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Size
Runs Small
slightly small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
slightly narrow
Runs Wide
Absolutely love this boot. Every time I wear them someone asks me about them. They are beautiful. Perfect!
Written bySantaBarbara ,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Air Petra Tall Boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
8Reviews

Great boot

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Size
Runs Small
slightly small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
slightly narrow
Runs Wide
This is a great boot, very comfortable and I have received so many compliments. Looks great with tucked in jeans, leggings, and casual dresses with tights. Highly recommend.
Written byAnonymous ,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Air Petra Tall Boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
8Reviews

Love these boots!

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Size
Runs Small
slightly small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
slightly narrow
Runs Wide
These are the most comfortable boots I own. They're like wearing sneakers! I could wear them all day long and not feel the need to take them off.
Written bySheryl ,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Air Petra Tall Boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
8Reviews

Riding Boot

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Size
Runs Small
slightly small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
slightly narrow
Runs Wide
I couldn't be happier with my purchase! I've been looking for a pair of riding boot for a long time but haven't found one until now.
The price range is just perfect--incredibly reasonable and great quality.
It fit perfect--I have small and narrow feet--so I'm sure that I will enjoy this boot for a long time.
I'm thinking of purchasing the chocolate brown one.
Thank you, Cole Haan, you never let me down!
Written bypeacefrog ,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Air Petra Tall Boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
8Reviews

Super Comfy!

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Size
Runs Small
slightly small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
slightly narrow
Runs Wide
I wore this shoe straight out of the box on a ten hour workday and my feet felt fabulous! The boot is also quite cute!
Written byMonaL ,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Air Petra Tall Boot
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
8Reviews

Beautiful but snug

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Size
Runs Small
slightly small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
slightly narrow
Runs Wide
Love to look, good quality leather, and great design but these boots lack good construction. I keep getting blisters right between the heel and ankle. These are the only boots I've worn that causes these blisters. The calf area is a bit more snug than preferred even for my slim figure making it a tighter fit to wear thicker socks in the colder seasons and to prevent more blistering. To remedy the blistering, I've had to wear bandages around my ankle.
Written bynamaste ,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Air Petra Tall Boot
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
8Reviews

Blister blast!

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Size
Runs Small
very small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
very narrow
Runs Wide
I can't tell you the last time that I have ever had to deal with blisters but after only wearing these for a couple of hours I was in a lot of pain!!
They do run narrow as well in the fore foot but the heal is not narrow so every step was painful!! Maybe with some heal slips and a good stretching they will be OK.
Written byRunner ,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Air Petra Tall Boot
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
8Reviews

Great looking; concerns about durability

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Size
Runs Small
slightly small
Runs Large
Width
Runs Narrow
slightly narrow
Runs Wide
I purchased these boots for my daughter after a long search for the perfect rustic equestrian look. She was thrilled with them. Fit was true to size. But the first time she wore them the zipper ripped from the leather. I took them to two shoe repairmen. The first one wanted to replace the zipper which would have been costly and changed the look. The second used glue and restitching to try to fix the problem. But with so little allowance of fabric on the zipper and boot, he didn't make any promises that it would hold. Without the craftsmanship problem I would have given 5 stars.
Written bymvmom ,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.